At Flussidiversi, Premio Euromobil for young poetssee photogallery

At Flussidiversi, Premio Euromobil for young poets

To present one’s work in such a prestigious international event as Flussidiversi is a wonderful opportunity for those who rate poetry as an essential part of their lives.  It is important because Flussidiversi is not only a stage on which to face an audience of poetry fans, but also a strategic venue in which to meet other well-known European poets, often together with their publishers and agents.

Gruppo Euromobil, a prominent Veneto firm in the furniture industry, has always been committed to investing in talented young people.  These include talent in the field of international design, to challenge with the company’s innovative lines; artistic talent (the Falzè di Piave group has created and for many years sponsored the Euromobil Under 30 Prize for young artists, assigned at the Artefiera show held in Bologna at the beginning of every year); and young poets.

Creativeness, wherever it is practised, makes a positive contribution to society in general.  This means it must be encouraged and supported and the Gruppo Euromobil has taken on this mission.  In the words of Gaspare, Antonio, Fiorenzo and Giancarlo Lucchetta, the Group’s owners, “we have had the honour of knowing and being companions of one of the 20th century’s most important poets, Andrea Zanzotto, an outstanding interpreter of our territory.  It is with him in mind that we decided to set up this Prize.  Andrea was in harmony with young people and he would have appreciated such an initiative”.

The Prize, launched in recent months, makes it possible for anyone under the age of 30 who has published poetry in magazines or blogs, to send a work to the jury.  Entry is strictly subject to the poem involved being unpublished, in any language, dedicated to this year’s theme Water and no longer than 50 verses.  The poems submitted are now being examined by a jury comprising Christoph Wilhelm Aigner, Tomaso Kemeni and Roberto Nassi.  The three winners will be announced on Saturday 24 May during an afternoon reading session at Caorle.